About
Common questions

When you register a website, the following items will considered agreeded:

  1. What is it?
  2. What do I get?
  3. How the accesses are registered?
  4. How often is updated?
  5. Is mandatory to put the logo?
  6. My site was listed, and it had ACCESSES registered, but now it's not listed. What happened?
  7. I already included the code in my site, there was accesses but it's listed with 0 accesses...
  8. My website's URL address has changed. What I must to do?
  9. Can I include the code in any page of my website?
  10. How many times can I include the code?
  11. Can I change the code?
  12. My account was terminated by TOPRank21.com's staff. Can I sign it in again?
  13. Summary

 

What is it?

TopRank21.com is not a simple search engine. It displays the websites, divided in different areas. When you access an area, you will see the websites sorted according the average daily visits they receive.

For each site, you can see the following information:

1. Position inside the area
2. Link to the website
3. Date of registration
4. Total accesses since the registration date.
5. Daily average of visits.

In addition, for accounts not password protected, by clicking on the purple icon, you can see detailed statistics about visits received in the site.

 

What do I get?

TopRank21.com has 3 main goals:

  1. To promote websites
  2. Give to the websites owners an idea about their websites in relation with their competitors and, eventually, to make decisions.
  3. To measure the visits evolution of a website.

 

How the accesses are registered?

Logo In order to add votes or register accesses, you must to place into the registered page a small Html code, that will show the TOPRank21.com's logo. Every time, someone access your page, this code will record automatically the visit's details in TOPRank21.com. In addition, if the botton is clicked, an additional vote will be added to your site.

 

How often is updated?

Adding and deleting account are instant, once you fill in the Add Site or Delete Site Forms.

Areas Listings are updated, at least 3 times per day.

Detailed stats for each website are calculated online, that is to say, are always up to date.

 

Is mandatory to put the logo?

Yes. You have 3 days to place the code into your page. After this time, if the code is not placed, the website will be deleted from TOPRank21.com

 

My site was listed, and it had ACCESSES registered, but now it's not listed. What happened?

In order to keep updated the links, our automatic system will delete any site without changes within the last 15 days. The same will occur when we detect some site trying to cheat us.

 

I already included the code in my site, there was accesses but it's listed with 0 accesses...

You must wait until the next automatic update. Try again later. Of course, your accesses will not be lost.

 

My website's URL address has changed. What I must to do?

You have to delete it and sign it up again. Obviously, your accesses will be reseted, but, since the listings are made according the daily average, your position will not change significantly.

 

Can I include the code in any page of my website?

The code must ebe included in the page you registered in TOPRank21.com, that is to say, when you click in the link listed, the page with the logo must appear. In order to provide more accurate statistics, we strongly recommends to place the code as in the top of the page as possible, since each access is recorded once the whole logo is displayed.

In addition, the logo must be visible. For example, if the code is hidden in a invisible part of a frame, your account will be deleted.

 

How many times can I include the code?

You can include the code just once.

 

Can I change the code?

NO, only if you have a written permission from TOPRank21.com you are able to make some change.

 

Failed to accomplish the last 3 items, will cause the definitive deletion from TOPRank21.com

 

My account was terminated by TOPRank21.com's staff. Can I sign it in again?

Termination can be caused for many reasons. We will analyze each particular case.

If we detects that deliberately a site does not fulfill the mentioned conditions, or it's trying to get more accesses with irregular methods, it will be definitely deleted. In this case, you must remove any logo or reference to our website.

If you don't remove the code, in your website will appear the following image:

If you think that your website was deleted by mistake, please contact us and we will review your case.

Anyway, these are mechanisms of greater force and there are a very few amount of cases in that they must be applied, since we trust in the good faith of all the members.

Summary

If you use our service properly you will find it useful. In most cases, you now if you're trying to cheat us... If we or our system detect it, your account will be definitively terminated.